12 hour Illinois Concealed Carry

(Must have at least 4 hours of approved training or qualifications)

Course Lessons:

  • Firearm safety
  • The basic principles of marksmanship
  • Care, cleaning, loading, and unloading of a concealable firearm
  • All applicable State and federal laws relating to the ownership, storage, carry, and transportation of a firearm; and
  • Instruction on the appropriate and lawful interaction with law enforcement while transporting or carrying a concealed firearm.

Course Length:

  • This is a 2 day course – approximately 12 hours.  One evening and then an 8 hour class as part 2
  • (This includes all classroom and range time. Depending upon the number of students and their abilities, the course length may vary.)

Course Cost:

  • The fee for this course is currently $110.00 
  • Discounts and group pricing available
  • Nurses, Teachers, Firemen, and Spouses of Law Enforcement receive special discounts.  Contact Bronson at 618-795-6028
  • Private groups can get additional savings.  Contact Bronson at 618-795-6028

Prerequisites

  • Illinois Hunter Safety Course - 4 hours
  • Utah Concealed Carry - 4 hours
  • Florida Concealed Carry - 4 hours
  • Nevada Concealed Carry - 4 hours
  • Missouri Concealed Carry - 4 hours
  • Kentucky Concealed Carry - 4 hours
  • Michigan Concealed Carry - 4 hours
  • Chicago Firearms Safety Course - 4 hours

Course Completion

  • Upon successful completion of the 12 hour course, students will receive a course certificate that will show that they have met the qualifications for the State of Illinois Carry and Conceal License. (Also qualifies for Florida Concealed Carry)
  • Participants will also receive constructive suggestions and coaching during the live fire exercises.

Other Information and common questions:

  • Who may take this course? 
  • 4 hours of approved documented training (see above)
  • An applicant must be at least 21 years of age 
  • Have a valid FOID card (if an Illinois resident) 
  • Have not been convicted or found guilty in Illinois or any other state of: A misdemeanor involving the use or threat of physical force or violence to any person within the last 5 years 
  • 2 or more violations related to driving while under the influence of alcohol, other drug or drugs, intoxicating compound or compounds, or any combination thereof, within the last 5 years 
  • Not be the subject of a pending arrest warrant, prosecution, or proceeding for an offense or action that could lead to disqualification 
  • Not have been in residential or court-ordered treatment for alcoholism, alcohol detoxification, or drug treatment within the last 5 years 
  • Submit a completed Concealed Carry License application 
  • Successfully complete 16 hours of firearms training, including classroom and range instruction.
  • What is the level of the course? – The course is perfect for the beginner and those who already have general Firearm skills.
  • (For those that have not acquired a pistol yet, all major calibers will be covered, as will many safe uses and activities.)
  • Do I need to own a pistol to take this course? – No. There are a limited number of pistols available, or borrow one from a friend or family member.
  • Do I need to bring eye and ear protection to this course? – Yes, but if you forget, eye and ear protection will will be available.

Register for this class